About Us


Breast Screening
Cervical Screening
Bowel Screening
Diabetic Retina Screening

NSS Senior Management

NSS Central Services

Mr Charles O'Hanlon, Head of Screening

Mr Simon Murtagh, Head of Operations

Mr Brian O'Carroll, Acting Head of Information and Communications Technology

Ms Colette Murphy, Head of Human Resources

Ms Therese Mooney, Head of Programme Evaluation

Prof Patricia Fitzpatrick, Director of Programme Evaluation

Ms Denise Ryan, Communications and Information Manager

Ms Deirdre Ryan, Screening Promotion Manager

Ms Linda Horan, Acting Finance Manager


BreastCheck - The National Breast Screening Programme

Prof Ann O'Doherty - Lead Clinical Director BreastCheck / Consultant Radiologist / Clinical Director, BreastCheck Merrion Screening Unit

Prof Fidelma Flanagan - Consultant Radiologist and Clinical Director, BreastCheck Eccles Unit

Dr Aideen Larke - Consultant Radiologist and Clinical Director, BreastCheck Western Unit

Dr Alissa Connors - Consultant Radiologist and Clinical Director, BreastCheck Southern Unit

Mr Niall Phelan - Chief Physicist

Ms Suzanne Lynch - National Radiography Services Manager


CervicalCheck - The National Cervical Screening Programme

Mr John Gleeson, Programme Manager, CervicalCheck

Dr Grainne Flannelly, Clinical Director

Ms Carol McNamara, Training and Education Manager, NSS


BowelScreen - The National Bowel Screening Programme

Mr Tom O'Brien, Programme Manager, BowelScreen

Prof Diarmuid O'Donoghue, Clinical Director


Diabetic RetinaScreen - The National Retinal Screening Programme

Ms Colette Murphy, Programme Manager, Diabetic RetinaScreen

Mr David Keegan, Clinical Director

- back to top